Testimonials

Logan Thompson
License #0019018426
Erin Owens (Thompson)
License #0019015349

For more information on who we are and what we have to offer, Meet our Team.

Thanks for visiting!

Customer Reviews

Hello! I’m Erin, proud owner of Mindful Touch, LMT. Having been a massage therapist for years, I know that feedback is so important. It helps us better understand your needs and care for you. We really appreciate customer comments and reviews as well, because you can share your experience with others who are searching for that same relief.

See what Clients are saying!

Jordyn
January 19th, 2022

“What a gift! You have a beautiful place and have taken such attention to detail. The sound of the waves along with the music, aromatherapy and warm bed and hot [pillows] all added to the experience. I enjoyed every part of the massage and appreciate your thoughtfulness throughout. I wouldn’t change a thing! Thank you so much!”

Will
December 30th, 2021

“As an athlete in my late 30s Logan did an excellent job. My upper back and shoulders had been feeling extra sore and tight. I asked for a deep tissue massage and my shoulders feel better with more mobility.”

Naomi
December 16th, 2021

“If you’ve been looking for a REAL massage then look no further…I had the BEST massage of my life this evening with Logan. He was very knowledgeable and thorough.
I absolutely will be rebooking!”

Dr. Logan
December 9th, 2021

“Erin and Logan make an amazing team! I have found their care to be an ideal spot of massage therapy. They both are deeply invested in creating an environment of relaxation and a business that serves the client.”

Karen
December 3rd, 2021

“I can’t say enough good things about a massage with Logan Thompson. If you are looking for a relaxing massage, Logan will take the best of care. He is kind, soothing, patient and very tender in his touch. He is extremely knowledgeable about the body and takes great care of you. He massages slowly and with intention. The massage environment is relaxing and clean. Can’t wait for my next visit.”

Leane
November 13th, 2021

“Just got home from my 90 minute pumpkin spice sugar scrub and massage! Best massage I have ever had, so relaxing and that smell!!! Erin is amazing and I bought a package so I can go back! Thank you!!!”

Kathy
November 11th, 2021

“I would recommend Erin Thompson and her husband Logan with 5 stars each! Wonderful, wonderful service, wonderful atmosphere, the kindness and the knowledge blows me away!”

Emily
October 21st, 2021

”Great location, beautiful and comfortable room, and a relaxing massage! Thank you, Logan. If you haven’t tried Mindful Touch, do it!”

Eva
October 19th, 2021

”I had a wonderful experience with Logan at Mindful Touch! The environment was peaceful and relaxing. Everyone was professional, accommodating, and so pleasant to speak with. Prices were reasonable and there are a variety of options to choose from, to meet exactly what you are looking for in massage therapy. I’m already looking forward to my next visit!”

Michelle
October 9th, 2021

”Logan was great! Good communication, responsive. The massage was just what I was looking for.”

Becca
October 7th, 2021

“I cannot recommend Erin enough! Easily the most talented massage therapist I have ever had work on me. I leave with my neck able to move in ways I didn’t think it still could. She offers such a comforting atmosphere and is such a pleasant person to be around. If you are thinking you could use a little self care look no further!”

Amanda
September 16th, 2021

”Exceptional!”

Jeff
August 14th, 2021

”Extremely professional, and knowledgeable. Does an excellent job. Highly recommend.”

Kathy
June 10th, 2021

”Erin, is Great at what she does…. She is so friendly and she makes you so comfortable and the experience is amazing…. She has worked with my mom who had severe dementia and she worked her magic on my mom until her death ….she never ever complained about making sure mom had these massages and for that my family and myself will be forever grateful… with dementia it was a very hard time in our lives as it was for mom…. Even though mom was in that horrible state of disease called dementia she was always so relaxed and she seems so at Ease After every massage from Erin….. she would sleep so peaceably for two days so relaxed ,,,and all of her health nurses would tell us that mom was in no pain…. So that is why myself and my family still see Erin, I’ve even taken the package that Mindful touch offers and I would recommend this to anyone and I would have to say she is definitely a five star lady.”

Karen
February 12th, 2021

“Wonderful , Friendly, supportive,,, shes WOW all the way!!!!“

Chelci
April 2nd, 2021

“I had my first massage with Erin today, she was amazing. By far the best massage I have had in a long time. She made a point to get to know me as well as what I needed from my massage. I would highly recommend Mindful touch.”

Carla
December 21st, 2020
“Erin, You are so amazing at your job. I fell asleep multiple times and me getting to relax is not something that comes easy. I really appreciate you. Very professional, great environment. There is nothing I can say isn’t 100% positive! I still need to check your offerings and packages..”

Lisa
December 15th, 2020
“Erin is just the best!”

Rick
December 9th, 2020
“Excellent massage, great atmosphere. Highly recommend!”

Mark
December 2nd, 2020
“Erin is wonderful! I saw her several times following an accident and she always took time to make sure she was targeting my concerns and pains. Very knowledgable in her field and I always feel safe going to her. Highly recommended thank you Erin!“

Hannah
November 16th, 2020
“Erin was so intentional on how she went about every touch. It felt like heaven the entire time and the space was super cozy. Superb service and I can’t wait to be back!”

Victoria
October 30th, 2020
“Erin did a great job really worked on the areas I came in for. Very nice and respectful. I would recommend her!”

Amanda
October 10th, 2020
”I had a migraine for 5 weeks. Many prescriptions and injections. Erin was the one that finally got rid of it!! I’d recommend her a thousand times over!!“

Donna
October 3rd, 2020
“I have a Love/Hate relationship with Erin and her massages. I LOVE how amazing she is at what she does but I HATE that I am so relaxed after a session with Erin I never want to leave my bed and do not understand how I am expected to function normally the next day. Erin is the best in the area. See you in 2 weeks friend!”

Kayla
September 30th, 2020
“Go here now. I am so picky about who I go to for bodywork, my body is constantly in pain and always tight. I cannot recommend Erin enough! She is extremely communicative, professional, and makes you feel so comfortable and relaxed. I don’t think I’ve felt this good since the pandemic! I will be recommending Erin to everyone in the area! I don’t know how she can be so strong yet so gentle with her touch. An absolute blessing. My body feels like butter. I can’t wait for my next appointment!”

Kemberly
September 30th, 2020
“I am thankful that I found your paid ad on Nextdoor. I may not have found you otherwise. I have seen you twice and each time I was more than pleased with my experience. I am a nurse and have extreme physical and emotional demands at work under normal circumstances throw in COVID-19 and my stress level is amplified times 10. I am seeing you once a week. I need to provide the best possible care for my patients by managing my tension and anxiety through a holistic approach. You have helped me achieve this.”

Jessica
September 28th, 2020
“I highly recommend this massage therapist. I have been seeing her for several years now and she is excellent. She has gone the extra mile during these times as well for safety.”

Emma
September 5th, 2020
I have been getting CBD massage for years now, and really I just feel extra relaxed afterwards. The times where I was in pain and got a CBD massage, it really helped to take the edge off, sometimes even getting rid of it completely. I’m glad Erin has decided to offer it, because I am only able to get one when I visit family where they live. Thanks, Erin!

Kemberly
August 19th, 2020
“Had a wonderful experience at Mindful Touch, LMT today! I haven’t felt so relaxed in months. Thank you, Erin.”

Bob
August 14th, 2020
“I have been seeing Erin for therapeutic massage for over a year and a half. She is very knowledgeable and professional.”

Jesslyn
August 12th, 2020
“New River Valley peeps, if you are looking for an amazing massage… please check out Erin and tell her I sent you! She is fantastic and truly understands the body and gets deep enough to get all those pesky trigger points! 100% recommended <3”

Angie
August 5th, 2020
“Erin is the best at finding the trigger points to your pain. She will work out the pain with her techniques. Money well spent and cannot wait to go back again.”

Lestat
August 5th, 2020
“I’ve been getting massages from Erin for a couple of years now, and I am extremely satisfied every time. I am very picky about massages, as I’ve had bad ones in the past, but Erin is passionate and awesome at what she does. I definitely recommend going to her, and if I could give more than just 5 stars, I would.”

Alison
August 5th, 2020
“I enjoyed my massage/spa treatment today. Thank you for your service. :-)”

Samantha
August 3rd, 2020
“I really enjoyed my massage! The pain in my neck that has been there forever has just disappeared! I’ll definitely be back.”

Kenneth
July 30th, 2020
“Erin recently gave me my first massage. I am 67 and my back and right shoulder has bothered me for some time, especially my shoulder. My session was for 70 min. I could not believe how much better my shoulder felt. Also I was more relaxed. I was very comfortable and she explained what muscles were effected. I enjoyed her expertise and professional approach. I highly recommend anyone to Erin for massage therapy. I like her business name Mindful Touch. I feel she is very mindful of giving good treatment and therapy to everyone.”

Misty
July 29th, 2020
“Wonderful, relaxing vibe.”

Angie
July 29th, 2020
“Great 90 minutes of stress removing magic from my LMT! Love the strawberry mask and my feet scrub!”

Logan
July 25th, 2020
“Excellent customer service, communication and massage experience!!!”